Internship Chance

Internship Chance

·

4 min read

Yeah, you read it right!

You have a chance to receive an internship at... yeah about that

I'm just a developer... that too a full-stack(mostly front-end of course) developer, but I also am kind of an entrepreneur, why? Because I like creating things that are unnecessary and love to make others get angry... and by others I mean mostly developers!!

So here's a proposal to all those reading this(mostly no one cares 🥺), I created a social media app called Lambda, why lambda? Because I love Physics... no further questions will be answered, other than that I'm going to convert this idea into a company, now you might say what's so unique about lambda that it can compete with all-time star Facebook right? Well here's in detail about what it is.

What's Lambda

Lambda isn't just another average social media app built by a guy in college with his roommates for only Harvard students(facebook's reason for creation explained in 5 seconds), no it's nothing like that.

Lambda tends to solve a big issue most social media apps have... or what people say about them, which is privacy concerns.

Yes! Good old privacy without which AI can't exist.

So I thought why not just recreate Facebook, but without needing the user's data? Now you may ask how?

Well, guess what!

What if you don't show the user their relevant content, such as targeted advertisement, inorganic feed, and other things like taking the user's DATE OF BIRTH! I mean what is that even used for? Content filtering? Ah well yes, but that's different OK? Let me cook some marketing words.

So the idea behind Lambda is that we don't use the user's data, but rather whom they follow defines their feed, and if they don't follow anyone, just show them an option to get the crab out of the site! Well not really but you know? You know?

The offer

So now that you know what exactly I'm up to Here's my proposal.

You see as of now I haven't yet understood how to start a company in my country, and as a matter of fact, it will take me ages to figure it out. But by that time I thought why not I just see whom I should be hiring?

So that without any legal issues, I decided why not just ask a bunch of people to try working and whoever I get, I will see how well they perform and once I register the company I can hire the ones I think are doing a great job... and I'm willing to pay $43,202/year to $50,000/year!

Yup, so if you get lucky you may get a chance to work for $43,202/year minimum.

Now if you are still not interested I even have a bigger reason why not to give it a shot, and that is having to work with fireship! Will that too if he agrees to work in the company, yes I would be trying to take Jeff Delaney on board, but of course, if he does not want to that's a different thing, what matters is the chance to work for $43,202/year which is $3,600/month... so yeah, go ahead and give it a try, work with me in building the app, and if you may get lucky I would later hire you once I register the company, and voila! You now work for $3,600/month!

Now if you are still not interested here's one more reason, that is flexible work hours!

Remember that +40 hours/week work route? Well, guess what! At Lambda you would be given the option(well the only option) to work from home for any amount of hours you like! I mean why would you not want to work for Lambda now?

How to get started

OK so if you are finally planning to give it a try here you have it:

  • Comment down your email, and I will mail you a text saying Hello [username] I'm ezpie!

  • Then send me a resume(even though it sounds unnecessary)

  • Wait for confirmation

  • If you are selected(I'm taking a maximum of 10 devs only, out of whom only 5 will be selected to work in the company later on)

  • You will receive an invite to the GitHub repo, an invite to the discord server(for talking with fellow mates), and how to set up your dev environment

Also here are the things I'm looking for:

  • You know a bit of front-end development

  • You know next(yeah we use that sadly)

  • You have at least made a project with Nextjs